Rajinikanth, Kangana Ranaut, Kapil Sharma and others attend PM Modi’s swearing-in ceremony

Apart from these celebrities, Hema Malini and Sunny Deol, who have both won from the respective constituencies, were also spotted among the audience. (Twitter/BJP4India)
Actor-turned-politician Smriti Irani, who won from Amethi, will be a minister in the new cabinet. Producers Boney Kapoor and Siddharth Roy Kapur also graced the prestigious ceremony. (Photo: APH images)
The ceremony was also attended by many Bollywood celebrities. (Photo: APH images)

Kajal Aggarwal and Randeep Hooda were also invited for the ceremony but could not attend it. Also Read | Swearing-in LIVE updates: PM Modi, ministers take oath at Rashtrapati Bhavan


Shahid Kapoor, Kangana Ranaut, Anil Kapoor, Anupam Kher, Jeetendra, Sushant Singh Rajput, Kapil Sharma, Kailash Kher and Divya Khosla Kumar were also present at the event. Advertising

Among the film personalities, Rajinikanth attended the ceremony with wife Latha Rajinikanth. Directors Karan Johar, Aanand L Rai, Rajkumar Hirani, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra and Abhishek Kapoor were in attendance. Rajinikanth at PM’s swearing-in ceremony. They shared their invitations on social media. Shahid Kapoor, Mira Kapoor and director Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Smriti Irani takes oath as a cabinet minister. 0
Comment(s) (Photo: APH images)
Kangana Ranaut spotted at the swearing-in ceremony. Rajinikanth announced his entry into politics on December 31, 2017, but he is yet to contest elections.